A win in the first round is great, however a win against Manly even better.

For the 2017 Intrust Super Premiership season, the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles have forged a partnership with the Blacktown Workers Club that sees the feeder club become The Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles.

But Manly can’t get away with it that easily, as always North Sydney will leave nothing in the tank in an effort to beat them.

And so Round Two still has the Bears on the road this time to Blacktown at a place called Harold Laybutt Sporting Complex.

Harold Laybutt was a founding member of the Blacktown Workers Club and as an administrator secured the sports fields in the 1960s that now make up the Complex.

Bradley Deitz is named as captain again following the teams’ thrilling win over Wentworthville last weekend.

Read our match report Round One a Great Start All Round for Bears – Match Report Round 1 Intrust Super.

George Burgess and Robert Jennings have been named in the seventeen man squad.

The match will kick off at 3:00 pm on Sunday 12th March 2017.

Team List Photo ID, Intrust Super Premiership Round 2, 2017

Team List Photo ID, Intrust Super Premiership Round 2, 2017

NSW Rugby League Senior Representative Competition | Intrust Super Premiership Competition [Open Age]
Round Two | Blacktown Workers vs North Sydney |
Harold Laybutt Sporting Complex | 3:00 pm | 12/03/2017

1 Latrell Robinson
2 Dane Nielsen
3 Tyrell Fuimaono
4 Robert Jennings
5 Edward Murphy
6 Sitiveni Moceidreke
7 Eli Levido
8 Tom Burgess
9 Bradley Deitz (C)
10 Tobias Rudolf
11 Angus Crichton
12 Cameron Murray
13 Anthony Cherrington

14 Piki Rogers
15 Clayton Williams
16 Cheyne Whitelaw
17 Tautalatasi Tasi

Coach: Ben Gardiner