The Bears Pay Tribute to ISP Coach and Players at Presentation Night

Image: Left Player of the Year Cheyne Whitelaw, with Coach Ben Gardiner. | North Sydney Bears Presentation Awards Night | Norths Cammeray | 22/09/2017. Photo Steve Little.

On Friday night, the North Sydney Bears held their 2017 presentation night to celebrate the season and recognise the many achievements made during the year.

In his final season for the club, Bears coach Ben Gardiner praised both the players and the team surrounding him.

“The Bears is a club who value mateship and togetherness over anything else, and even though I am no longer part of that; the people I have worked with have changed my life for the better forever”.

The North Sydney Bears would finally like to thank all our valued sponsors and business partners for their support throughout the 2017 season. Special acknowledgments must go to the Norths Group, Thousand Hands and all our major sponsors.

Below are the 2017 season award winners from the night.

2017 Season Award Winners

Most Consistent:
Brad Deitz

Utility Player of the year:
Tautalatasi Tasi

Best Back –
Luke Kelly

Best Forward:
Dave Tyrell & Brad Deitz

Coaches Award:
Eli Levido

Club Person of the Year:
Darren Allard

Players player:
Cheyne Whitelaw

The Bond Effort ATD Respect Sacrifice [B.E.A.R.S] Award:
Fred Junior Mauala

Player of the Year:
Cheyne Whitelaw

Supporters’ Player of the Year:
Cheyne Whitelaw

50 games:
Ed Murphy

Logo: Thousand Hands Australia