, ,

ANZAC Round Has a Double Header at North Sydney Oval and Barney the Bear

North Sydney's Piki Rogers has again been named on the Bears bench - Intrust Super Premiership | Round 7 | North Sydney Vs Wyong Roos | North Sydney Oval | 13/04/2017. Photo Steve Little www.redandblackzone.com.

A full day of events has been planned for the North Sydney Bears return to Sunday afternoon at North Sydney Oval.

In Round Eight of the Intrust Super Premiership Norths play the top of the table Warriors.

After the loss last Thursday to the Wyong Roos, Coach Ben Gardiner will look for a base of strong, consistent defensive pressure from his scrum pack.

However with Mason Lino a key playmaker for the Warriors a young Adam Doueihi will start alongside Luke Kelly in the halves.

Adam Doueihi comes to the Bears team via the South Sydney under twenties and is a talented League, Union and Cricket junior who is expected to inject even more spark into the teams’ attack.

Now that the season is in full swing don’t forget to grab your Bears gear in our merchandise store.

At 1:00 pm two of North Sydney’s senior feeder clubs, the Concord-Burwood United Wolves, and the Hills District Bulls face each other in Round Eight of the Ron Massey Cup.

Bears contracted players Rhys Davies, Riley Travers, Jokatama Dokonivalu, Tom Freebairn, Nathan Leatigaga and Jacob McCudden will feature in the Wolves side. While Jayden Horo, Tom Eisenhuth, Abbas Miski and Chad O’Donnell will feature for the Bulls.

An ANZAC service will also take place prior to the main match.

Sunday Schedule:

12:45 pm Gates open
1:00 pm Ron Massey Cup Round 8 Concord-Burwood United Vs Hills District
3:00 pm Intrust Super Premiership Round 8 North Sydney Bears Vs New Zealand Warriors

NSW Rugby League Senior Representative Competition | Intrust Super Premiership Competition [Open Age]
Round Eight | North Sydney Vs New Zealand | 
North Sydney Oval | 3:00 pm | 23/04/2017

1 Sitiveni Moceidreke
2 Tautalatasi Tasi
3 Dane Nielson
4 Edward Murphy
5 Eli Levido
6 Luke Kelly
7 Adam Doueihi
8 Robbie Rochow
9 Bradley Deitz (C)
10 Dave Tyrrell
11 Tyrell Fuimaono
12 Anthony Cherrington
13 Cheyne Whitelaw

14 Toby Rudolf
15 Piki Rogers
16 Brett Greinke
17 Fred Junior Mauala

Coach: Ben Gardiner